Crypto Exchange Withdrawal Limits by KYC Level: 13 Exchanges (2026)

Updated Rules checked 2026-10-21

How much you can withdraw from an exchange each day comes down to two things: how far you have gone with identity verification (KYC) and your account’s VIP level. For a regular user (VIP 0), Bybit allows 1 million USDT a day after standard KYC, Bitget 3 million USDT every 24 hours after verification, and BingX 5 million USDT after advanced verification, while OKX gives regular users a 24-hour withdrawal limit of USD 10 million. Binance and Gate don’t publish a figure in their help articles; you have to check the identity verification page in your account.

Whether you can withdraw without KYC varies a lot from one exchange to the next. Bybit and BingX let unverified accounts withdraw 20,000 USDT a day (Bybit also caps it at 100,000 USDT a month), and Ourbit allows 30 BTC every 24 hours. Pionex gives unverified accounts a withdrawal limit of 0, and OKX, Gate and HTX require verification before you can withdraw at all.

For most people, three other things get in the way more often than the daily cap: the 24-hour withdrawal lock after changing your password or 2FA, the minimum withdrawal on each network, and manual review of large withdrawals. Below I’ve put the official rules of 13 exchanges (Binance, OKX, Bybit, Bitget, MEXC, Gate, BingX, KuCoin, HTX, XT, WEEX, Pionex and Ourbit) into tables you can check before you withdraw (cash out).

Key points:
1. An unverified Bybit account can withdraw up to 20,000 USDT a day and 100,000 USDT a month. After standard KYC the limit is 1 million USDT a day, and after advanced KYC 2 million USDT a day, with no monthly cap in either case (VIP 0).
2. OKX sets the 24-hour withdrawal limit by fee tier: USD 10,000,000 for regular users and USD 80,000,000 for VIP 8 and VIP 9.
3. MEXC allows 80 BTC a day after primary verification and 200 BTC after advanced verification. At Binance’s BTC/USDT price of 83,765.99 on 2026-10-21, that is about 6.7 million and 16.75 million USDT.
4. Limits reset at different times: Bybit resets daily at UTC 00:00 (08:00 Taiwan time), XT refreshes daily at 08:00 (UTC+8), and BingX and Pionex use a rolling 24 hours counted from your latest withdrawal.
5. After you change your password, phone number, email or authenticator, OKX, Bybit, Bitget and other exchanges restrict withdrawals for 24 hours, no matter how high your limit is.

The data below was checked against official pages on 2026-10-21 (data check date) and is provided for reference.

What are the withdrawal limits on 13 exchanges? Compared by KYC level

The table shows the daily or 24-hour withdrawal limit for regular users (VIP 0). Units follow each exchange’s own wording: some use USDT, some use US dollars, and MEXC, HTX and Ourbit use BTC. Figures marked “screenshot” appear only in an interface screenshot in the official help article, not in its text.

ExchangeNo KYCBasic verificationAdvanced / highest verificationOfficial source
BinanceNew users can’t deposit or trade; existing unverified accounts are “withdrawal only”, with no limit stated officiallyVerified: as shown on your account’s [Identification] pageNot stated officiallyBinance identity verification FAQ
OKXCan’t deposit or withdraw cryptoAfter identity verification, set by fee tier: USD 10,000,000 per 24 hours for regular usersVIP 1: USD 20,000,000; VIP 8 and VIP 9: USD 80,000,000OKX fees page, identity verification beginner FAQ
Bybit20,000 USDT a day, 100,000 USDT a monthStandard: 1 million USDT a day, no monthly capAdvanced, Pro: 2 million USDT a day; business verification 4 million USDT a dayBenefits of different KYC levels
BitgetCan’t deposit or trade; an Academy screenshot shows a 20K USDT withdrawal limit (screenshot)Individual verification: 3 million USDT per 24 hours at VIP 0Rises with VIP level, 20 million USDT at VIP 7Individual verification FAQ
MEXCA prompt asking you to complete identity verification first may appear; no limit stated officiallyPrimary: 80 BTC a dayAdvanced: 200 BTC a dayIndividual identity verification FAQ
GateIdentity verification is required before both deposits and withdrawalsIdentity verification: no figure stated officiallyAddress verification (optional): officially said to raise withdrawal limits, no figure statedIdentity verification FAQ
BingX20,000 USDT per 24 hours; can’t deposit or tradeAdvanced verification (the only level): 5,000,000 USDT per 24 hoursHow to complete identity verification (KYC)
KuCoinNew users must complete KYC from 2023-08-31; withdrawals from older accounts registered before then are unaffectedVerified: the help center says to go by the withdrawal page; the official blog says up to 999,999 USDT a dayAbout identity verification, KuCoin blog
HTXDeposits and withdrawals unlock only after L1L1: 5 BTC per 24 hours (2023 screenshot)L2: 200 BTC; L3: 3000 BTC (2023 screenshot)How to complete individual KYC
XT200,000 USDT a day (2025 guide); a 2024 announcement says 6,000,000 USDT; fiat can’t be withdrawnIndividual identity verification: 10,000,000 USDT a dayBusiness verification: 15,000,000 USDT a day (guide)Withdrawal limit guide, daily withdrawal limit announcement
WEEXNot stated officiallyKYC1: 10,000 USDT per 24 hoursKYC2: 1,000,000 USDT per 24 hoursWEEX VIP privileges
Pionex0, and no trading or crypto deposits eitherLV.1: USD 20,000 per 24 hours, USD 100,000 per 30 daysLV.2: the announcement says USD 1,000,000 per 24 hours and USD 30,000,000 per 30 days; the newer guide says to go by what the page shows in real timeVerification upgrade announcement, identity verification beginner’s guide
Ourbit30 BTC per 24 hoursAdvanced verification (the only level): 200 BTC per 24 hoursHow to complete KYC on Ourbit

Source: the “Official source” column of each row, checked 2026-10-21. XT’s two official documents give different figures, so I list both rather than pick one for them. Pionex’s upgrade announcement was updated on 2026-08-20 and its table still says USD 1,000,000. BingX and XT both state that benefits or limits vary by region, so in the end, go by what your own account page shows.

The table shows how big the KYC gap is. Bitget goes from 20,000 USDT unverified (in the screenshot) to 3 million USDT after verification, 150 times as much; BingX goes from 20,000 to 5,000,000 USDT, 250 times; and WEEX’s KYC1 and KYC2 differ by a factor of 100. Binance is the exception: its help article only says “this level determines your Binance account’s trading limits” and publishes no daily withdrawal figure. Binance’s public network data does list per-withdrawal maximums, for example up to 20,000,000 USDT per withdrawal for USDT on TRC20 (Binance deposit and withdrawal fees page), but that is a per-withdrawal cap, not a daily total.

How much can you withdraw without KYC?

Four exchanges state in their official text that unverified accounts also have a withdrawal limit: Bybit, BingX, Ourbit and XT. Bybit spells it out most fully: non-KYC users get 20,000 USDT a day and 100,000 USDT a month, but can’t deposit, buy crypto or trade, and Bybit reserves the right to require KYC before approving a withdrawal (Bybit withdrawal FAQ). Do the math: withdraw the full 20,000 USDT every day and you use up the month’s 100,000 USDT on day 5.

Most other exchanges require verification first. OKX states that you must complete identity verification before you can withdraw (OKX: why can’t I withdraw); Gate states that identity verification is required before both deposits and withdrawals; HTX unlocks deposits and withdrawals only after L1; and Pionex gives unverified accounts a withdrawal limit of 0. On MEXC, an unverified account may see a pop-up saying “You have not completed identity verification. Complete identity verification to continue withdrawing.” People who can’t complete verification can submit a withdrawal appeal, but once it’s approved the account keeps only withdrawal and position-closing permissions (MEXC KYC FAQ).

Binance and KuCoin are a different case: new users must verify, and only older accounts registered before the rule took effect and still unverified can withdraw. Binance switched these accounts to “withdrawal only”, and KuCoin states that unverified accounts registered before 2023-08-31 have their “withdrawal service unaffected”. For each exchange’s verification steps, see the Binance KYC, OKX KYC, Bybit KYC and Bitget KYC guides, among others.

How do BTC, USDT and US dollar limits compare?

On exchanges that set limits in BTC, how much USDT you can withdraw moves with the coin’s price. Converted at the Binance BTC/USDT price of 83,765.99 USDT at 13:54 (UTC) on 2026-10-21:

Exchange and levelOfficial limit (24 hours)Approx. USDT
HTX L1 (2023 screenshot)5 BTCAbout 418,830
Ourbit unverified30 BTCAbout 2,512,980
MEXC primary verification80 BTCAbout 6,701,279
MEXC advanced, Ourbit advanced, HTX L2200 BTCAbout 16,753,198
HTX L3 (2023 screenshot)3000 BTCAbout 251,297,970

Source: limits from the official pages in the previous table; converted at the BTC/USDT price from Binance’s public API, taken at 13:54 (UTC) on 2026-10-21, for illustration only.

After conversion, Ourbit’s 30 BTC for unverified accounts works out to about 2.51 million USDT, more than Bybit’s 1 million USDT after standard KYC. But when BTC falls, that limit shrinks in USDT terms too. The reverse also holds: when a limit is set in USDT, the number of BTC you can withdraw changes with the price. XT’s withdrawal limit guide gives an example: with a daily limit of 100,000 USDT and BTC at 100,000 USDT, you can withdraw 1 BTC a day. Bybit and BingX also state that all tokens count toward the limit at their USDT equivalent.

When do withdrawal limits reset?

There are two kinds of reset, and if you plan to make large withdrawals several days in a row, it helps to know which one applies:

  • Fixed-time reset: Bybit’s daily limit refreshes at midnight UTC, which is 8 a.m. Taiwan time, and its monthly limit resets at UTC 00:00 on the first day of each month. XT’s daily withdrawal limit refreshes every day at 08:00 (UTC+8).
  • Rolling window: BingX’s 24-hour withdrawal limit covers the 24 hours after your last withdrawal (BingX identity verification guide). Pionex’s 24-hour and 30-day limits also roll. Its official example: a KYC1 user who withdraws 20,000 USDT at 08:00 (UTC) on January 1 can withdraw again at 08:00 (UTC) on January 2 (Pionex identity verification beginner’s guide).
  • Check the page: OKX says that when you reach the 24-hour withdrawal limit, the app’s withdrawal page shows a notice, and on the website the “24h available limit” appears on the right of the withdrawal page once you pick a coin. The other exchanges don’t state officially how their limits reset.

For example, if you use up your Bybit limit at 11 p.m. Taiwan time, you can withdraw again at 8 a.m. the next morning; on BingX or Pionex, you have to wait until 11 p.m. the next day.

Does your VIP level raise the withdrawal limit?

Yes, and on several exchanges the withdrawal limit depends mainly on VIP level. OKX states that “the 24-hour withdrawal limit depends on your fee tier”; Bitget, Bybit and WEEX look at KYC and VIP level together. How VIP thresholds are calculated is covered in the exchange VIP level comparison.

ExchangeRegular user (VIP 0)Higher levelsOfficial source
OKXRegular users USD 10,000,000VIP 1: USD 20,000,000; VIP 4: USD 40,000,000; VIP 8, 9: USD 80,000,000OKX fees page
BybitStandard KYC 1 million USDT; advanced 2 million USDTVIP 1: 8 million USDT; VIP 5: 24 million USDT; Pro 6: 60 million USDTBybit withdrawal FAQ
Bitget3 million USDTVIP 1: 4 million USDT; VIP 4: 10 million USDT; VIP 7: 20 million USDTIndividual verification FAQ
WEEXKYC1 10,000 USDT; KYC2 1,000,000 USDTVIP 1: KYC2 5,000,000 USDT; VIP 8: KYC1 500,000, KYC2 15,000,000 USDTWEEX VIP privileges

Source: the official page in each row, checked 2026-10-21; all figures are 24-hour (daily) withdrawal limits. In WEEX’s table, the limit cells for VIP 2, 3, 5 and 6 are merged with the neighboring levels and have no separate figure.

One thing in the WEEX table is worth noting: with KYC1 only, even VIP 8 gets just 500,000 USDT a day, half of what a VIP 0 user gets after KYC2. If you want a higher WEEX withdrawal limit, completing KYC2 first does more than climbing VIP levels.

What is the minimum USDT withdrawal? TRC20, BEP20 and ERC20 minimums

Besides the daily cap, every withdrawal has a minimum amount; below it, the withdrawal page won’t let you submit. The table covers the three USDT networks people in Taiwan use most. Each cell shows “minimum withdrawal (fee)”, in USDT:

ExchangeTRC20BEP20ERC20Official data
Binance5 (1.5)5 (0.01)3 (0.6)Fees page
OKX (10-22)10 (1.5)Not supported2 (0.43)Withdrawal fees page
Bybit (10-12)2.6 (1.3)10 (0.15)6 (0.8)Deposit and withdrawal status page
Bitget5 (1.5)5 (0.01)5 (2)Official coin API
MEXC2 (0.5)0.2 (0.01)8 (0.094)Fee overview
Gate10 (1.5)1 (0.5)1 (1)Fees page
BingX (10-12)1.5 (1.5)3 (0.15)5 (1)Deposit and withdrawal fees page
KuCoin4 (1.99)10 (1)30 (5.5)Official coin API
HTX1 (0.5)1 (0.01)1 (0.3)Official coin API
XT10 (1)10 (0.5)10 (4)Official wallet API
WEEX (10-12)10 (1.5)5 (0.05)20 (0.5)Fee schedule
Pionex2 (1)0.6 (0.2)5 (1.0522)Withdrawal fee guide
Ourbit10 (1.5)10 (0.01)10 (0.1)Fees page

Source: the official page in each row, or the public data that page itself loads, checked 2026-10-21. Bybit, BingX and WEEX data couldn’t be read from their official pages that day, so the figures checked on 2026-10-12 are kept (rows marked “10-12”), and OKX was re-checked on 2026-10-22 (row marked “10-22”). These numbers change often; go by the withdrawal page before you submit.

Compared with October 12, several items changed within 9 days: Binance’s ERC20 fee went from 0.5 to 0.6 USDT, OKX’s ERC20 fee from 0.55 to 0.31 USDT (and 0.43 USDT on 2026-10-22), Ourbit’s ERC20 fee from 0.2 to 0.1 USDT, and Bitget’s minimum withdrawal on all three networks dropped from 10 to 5 USDT. For small withdrawals, the one to watch is KuCoin’s ERC20: the minimum is 30 USDT plus a 5.5 USDT fee, so you need at least 35.5 USDT. MEXC on BEP20 needs only 0.2 USDT, the lowest threshold in the table. Full fees for every network, and routes to MAX and BitoPro, are in the USDT withdrawal fee comparison.

How long does a withdrawal take to arrive?

Arrival time has two stages: the exchange’s processing (review and broadcasting to the chain) and blockchain confirmation. Exchanges that state a time are mostly describing the first stage; the second depends on network conditions, and none of them guarantees a time.

ExchangeOfficial processing timeOfficial source
BybitInstant withdrawals may take up to 15 minutes to process, longer when the network is congestedWithdrawal FAQ
KuCoinProcessed within 30 minutes; amounts above a certain level are processed manuallyWithdrawals and internal transfers
MEXCA TxID is usually generated within 1-60 minutes; “Under review” is expected to take 5-60 minutes; contact support if there is no TxID after more than 1 hourWithdrawal not received: statuses and fixes
BitgetMost withdrawals are processed within minutes; large transactions may be reviewed manuallyWithdrawal restrictions, withdrawal not yet received
OKXWhen the hot wallet runs short and funds must be moved from the cold wallet, withdrawals may be delayed by up to 24 hoursHot and cold wallets explained
WEEXAll withdrawals are reviewed manually; the withdrawal service runs 24 hours a dayTop 10 withdrawal questions
Binance, XTNo fixed time stated; confirmation time depends on the blockchain and network trafficBinance withdrawal guide, XT: how to withdraw
Gate, BingX, HTX, Pionex, OurbitNot stated officially—

Source: the official page in each row, checked 2026-10-21.

The number of block confirmations also affects how quickly the receiving side credits the funds. WEEX’s Q&A states that USDT needs 12 confirmations on ERC20 and 10 on TRC20. An exchange showing “Completed” only means the withdrawal has been broadcast to the chain. If it still hasn’t arrived, look up the confirmations with the TxID in a block explorer, then contact the receiving side’s support.

Enough limit but still can’t withdraw? Common holds

However high your limit, withdrawals are still paused in the situations below. They have nothing to do with your KYC level, and most of them simply have to run their course:

  • After changing security settings: on OKX you can’t withdraw for 24 hours after changing your login password or verification method; on Bybit, changing your password, unbinding Google Authenticator and similar actions trigger a 24-hour withdrawal restriction; on Bitget, changing your password or updating 2FA restricts withdrawals for 24 hours. On Binance it is 24 to 48 hours, and on Pionex 72 hours after a manual authenticator reset. The hours for each exchange are listed in what to do if your exchange account is frozen.
  • Logging in on a new device: Bitget states that after you log in on a new device, payments and withdrawals from that device are restricted for 1 hour; devices you have used before are not affected.
  • Withdrawing to a high-risk address: when OKX detects potential risk in a withdrawal, it temporarily restricts withdrawals for 48 hours.
  • Freshly deposited assets: OKX’s deposit page separates “confirmations needed to credit” from “confirmations needed to unlock withdrawals”. Until the deposit reaches the unlock requirement, those assets can’t be withdrawn or sold on C2C.
  • After buying on P2P: Binance has a T+1 rule for New Taiwan dollar (TWD) P2P buy orders, so some assets can’t be withdrawn for 24 hours; OKX’s C2C purchase risk control (T+N) restricts them for 3, 7 or 15 calendar days. The rules are in the P2P crypto buying guide.

So if you need to cash out on a particular day, finish any security setting changes at least 24 hours ahead, or 48 hours ahead on Binance. To set everything up in one go, see exchange account security settings. Also, withdrawal fees are shown only on the withdrawal page and deducted from your account. If someone tells you to send an “unfreezing fee” or a “deposit” before you can withdraw, it is a scam; the tactics are covered in fake exchange withdrawal scams, and in Taiwan you can also call the 165 anti-fraud hotline to check.

How do you check your own account’s withdrawal limit?

Because limits are adjusted by region and VIP level, the most accurate figure is the one shown in your own account. These are the places the exchanges officially point to:

  • Binance: on the website, go to [Account] → [Identification]; the page shows your current verification level and withdrawal limits.
  • OKX: on the website’s withdrawal page, pick a coin and the “24h available limit” appears on the right.
  • XT: “Personal Center” → “Identity Verification” → “View limits”.
  • Pionex: tap the avatar at the top left of the app’s home screen → identity verification, or open the KYC page on the website.
  • Bitget: its FAQ asks users to check the official fees page for the latest limits.

FAQ

What is the most you can withdraw from an exchange per day?

It depends on the exchange, your KYC level and your VIP level; there is no single figure. Verified limits for regular users (VIP 0) found on 2026-10-21: Bybit 1 million USDT a day after standard KYC, Bitget 3 million USDT per 24 hours, BingX 5 million USDT, XT 10,000,000 USDT a day, and OKX USD 10,000,000 per 24 hours for regular users. Binance and Gate don’t publish a figure; check your account page.

Can you withdraw without KYC, and how much?

On a few exchanges you can, but on most you can’t. Without KYC, Bybit allows 20,000 USDT a day and 100,000 USDT a month, BingX 20,000 USDT per 24 hours, and Ourbit 30 BTC per 24 hours, while XT’s withdrawal limit guide says 200,000 USDT a day. OKX, Gate and HTX require verification first, and Pionex’s limit for unverified accounts is 0. Bybit also states that it reserves the right to require KYC before approving a withdrawal.

What is Binance’s daily withdrawal limit?

Binance doesn’t publish a daily withdrawal figure in its help articles and asks users to check the latest limits on the [Identification] page of their account. It states that your verification level determines your account limits, and that you raise them by completing a higher verification level. Binance’s public network data also lists per-withdrawal maximums, for example up to 20,000,000 USDT per withdrawal for USDT on TRC20.

What time do withdrawal limits reset?

It depends on the exchange: Bybit resets daily at UTC 00:00 (8 a.m. Taiwan time), XT daily at 08:00 (UTC+8), and BingX and Pionex use a rolling 24 hours from your latest withdrawal. Bybit’s monthly limit for non-KYC accounts resets at UTC 00:00 on the first day of each month. The other exchanges don’t state this officially; go by the available limit shown on the withdrawal page.

What is the minimum USDT withdrawal?

It varies by exchange and network; most fall between 1 and 10 USDT, and the highest in the table is 30 USDT for KuCoin ERC20. Data from 2026-10-21: Binance requires at least 5 USDT on TRC20 and BEP20, OKX at least 10 USDT on TRC20, MEXC at least 0.2 USDT on BEP20, and HTX 1 USDT on all three networks. You also pay a withdrawal fee on top.

How long does a withdrawal take?

Exchanges that state a time mostly process withdrawals within 1 hour, and then you wait for blockchain confirmation. Bybit says instant withdrawals take up to 15 minutes, KuCoin processes within 30 minutes, and MEXC usually generates a TxID within 1-60 minutes. OKX may delay withdrawals by up to 24 hours when funds come from the cold wallet, and large withdrawals on KuCoin and Bitget may need manual review. Everything takes longer when the network is congested.

Why can’t I withdraw after changing my password?

It’s a protection mechanism. After you change your password or verification method, withdrawals are usually restricted for 24 hours and the restriction lifts automatically when the time is up. OKX, Bybit and Bitget all state 24 hours; Binance is 24 to 48 hours, and Pionex is 72 hours after a manual Google Authenticator reset. Binance and Gate both state that this restriction can’t be lifted early, so treat anyone who claims they can “speed up unfreezing” as a scammer.

How can I raise my withdrawal limit?

First complete the highest KYC level, then raise your VIP level. On Bybit, moving from standard to advanced takes the daily limit from 1 million to 2 million USDT; on WEEX, moving from KYC1 to KYC2 is a 100-fold increase; and Gate states that address verification can also raise withdrawal limits. On OKX and Bitget, verified limits depend mainly on VIP level, and Bybit also states that you can contact live support if you have special needs.

For full KYC steps on each exchange, see MEXC KYC, Gate KYC, BingX KYC, KuCoin KYC, HTX KYC, XT KYC, WEEX KYC, Pionex KYC and Ourbit KYC. Deposit and withdrawal terms and rules are explained in deposit and withdrawal terms explained; the process of converting USDT back to New Taiwan dollars and cashing out to a Taiwanese bank account is covered in a guide on the Traditional Chinese version of this site. For each exchange’s security record and reserves, see the exchange safety record and the proof of reserves comparison. If you haven’t opened an account yet, every exchange’s referral code and automatic fee rebate is collected in the crypto exchange referral codes roundup.